socraticcoyote

Coyote Dreaming

In Uncategorized on July 13, 2006 at 10:55 am


Midsummer night’s Coyote,
Were you dreaming of me?

Five years ago you howled,
And I dreamed,
And you laughed.
Were you my friend?
I did not know.

Now I think,
Dearest Coyote,
That I was dreaming
Of you.
My midsummer
Night’s dream was
All about me.
And you are me.

Don’t growl at me
Like that.

If the earth dreams
The Dreamquest,
Then the earth dreams
You too.
We are both actors
In the dream
Of the earth.

Nevertheless,
Coyote,
I won’t shake your
Hand.

What kind of dream
Would that be?

Leave a Reply

